SBCC Symphony Concert Recording - November 19, 2017

There was a problem with the recordist's cell phone bleeding into the recorded signal throughout the first half. Her boss has apologized profusely for the oversight.

All audio files encoded in MP3 format at 192kbps. To listen, simply click on the blue text. To download the audio file to your hard drive, right click on the blue text and choose "Save Target As..." (Mac users will need to "Open Apple + click).

To download all the concert audio in a single 96MB zipped file, click this sentence.

  Title Concert Date Track File Size

Trojan March
Hector Berlioz (1803-1869)

Nov. 19, 2017 1  

Love Death from Tristan and Isolde
Richard Wagner (1813-1883)

Nov. 19, 2017




Capriccio Espagnol, Op. 34
Nicolai Rimsky-Korsakoff (1844-1908)

Nov. 19, 2017 3  

Pictures at an Exhibition
Modest Mussorgsky (1839-1881)

  1. Promenade
  2. No. 1, “The Gnome”
  3. Promenade (2nd)
  4. No. 2, “The Old Castle”
  5. Promenade (3rd)
  6. No. 3, “Tuileries (Children’s Quarrel after Games)”
  7. No. 4, “The Oxen”
  8. Promenade (4th)
  9. No. 5, “Ballet of the Unhatched Chickens”
  10. No. 6 "Samuel Goldenberg and Schmuÿle"
  11. Promenade (5th)
  12. No. 7 "Limoges. The Market (The Great News)"
  13. No. 8 "Catacombs (Roman Tomb)"
  14. No. 9 "The Hut on Hen's Legs (Baba Yaga)"
  15. No. 10 "The Bogatyr Gates (In the Capital in Kiev)"
Nov. 19, 2017



Images and Extras

  Concert Program in PDF format. This is a draft of the program; the final version of the program is not avalable.

52 KB